The games and sports are integral part of education. Participation in games at the end of the day’s hard work will bring back our lost energy, bestow upon us relaxation and banish our boredom. The college provides sufficient time and facilities for sports and gymnasium. It fosters a spirit of team building and bonding between the trainees besides enabling them to learn the importance of the work and relaxation balance in life and career. The college encourages and trains students to participate in state and national tournaments.

The Institute has playgrounds and well-maintained athletic track to encourage the students to take part in different games such as Cricket, Football, Basketball, Volleyball, and Badminton. Indoor games like Chess, Carrom, table tennis etc. The Institute has also a Gymnasium Hall.

The Annual Sports Function is held every year to test the physical fitness, stamina and athletic skills of the students. All the students are enthusiastically participate in it.

Development and maintenance of sports facilities.

Sl.No.Name of facilityRemarks
1 Track  &  FieldMaintained
2Tennis CourtMaintained
3Indigenous Games CourtsMaintained
4Indoor HallMaintained
5Shuttle Badminton courtMaintained
6Multi GymMaintained

Faculty Details:

Sl.NoFaculty NameQualification              Photo


Assistant Director of

Physical Education

Mob No: 09448180513

M.A, M.P.Ed, Ph.D,


Annual Report: Click Here

Sports and Discipline Committee:

Sl.No.NameChairman/ Coordinator/ Member
1 Smt Shalini B RPrincipal/Chairman
2Dr.Manjunath A MCo-Ordinator
3Dr. Arun Kumar D.BMember
4Sri Harish Kumar .KMember
5Dr. KrishnaMember

Sports Advisory Committee:

Sl.No. Name Chairman/ Coordinator/ Member
1  Smt Shalini B R Principal/Chairman
2 Dr.Manjunath A M Co-Ordinator
3 Dr. Parimala .B Member
4 Dr. Chethan Prathap K.N Member
5 Dr. Geeta Vasant Member
6 Dr. Jyothi Member
7 Dr. Suresh .D Member
8 Dr. Mukundappa. B.L Member
9 Smt. Sabeena Anjum Member
10 Dr. Shwetha .D Member
11 Dr. Dwarakanath Member
12 Dr.Shetprakash M Member
13 Dr.Sharathchandra Member
14 Sri. Veerabhadraiah .M  Member
15 Dr. Narahari N Member
16 Smt Rajalaxmi Govanakoppa Member
17 Kishor kumar Student Member
18 Lavanya Student Member